Necessity = Invention

When you’re in the mood, you’re in the mood. When you’re ready to paint and you don’t have the color you want – you invent. The invention of a new color is something I’ve never done. I feel so accomplished! Lol!!

So, now we took one super bright red and made a muted “blood plum”! Now I’m changing everything about this piece since I live the deep color. It’s sort of a Mardi Gras muted plum. It’s fun. It’s my first. Will I be as excited with my next? Hmm…

2015/02/img_0442.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Antiques, Country Living, Furniture, Gift shop, Gifts, home decor, Painted furniture, Retail

2 responses to “Necessity = Invention

  1. BlondeAtomBomb

    Reblogged this on thatswutshised and commented:
    Brilliance takes courage! Applause. Lovely color!

Leave a Reply

