Baby, Oh Baby

Back in 1999 kids 12-16 were a trend. Why? Because the were the off spring of the Baby Boomers, the largest concentrated demographic ever. These babies were the next largest controlling demographic since that time. How do I know that? I was the Marketing Director at Claires Accessories and we watched these babies like a hawk!!!

15 years later reports indicate we are in the midst of a new baby boom. Ironic since I now own a store and have been noticing baby sales steadily increasing over the last couple of years. Now, I go to the Winter Gift Market and I see lots of new products for this emerging baby boomlet.

Funny how 15 years ago I was marketing the latest earrings and headbands to a group I’m now promoting Sophie the Giraffe! Can’t wait to see where these kids take me next.

2015/01/img_0173.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Country Living, Gift shop, Gifts

Leave a Reply

