Silver Barn’s Fabulous Team!

Sydney & Debbie

As Silver Barn begins its fourth year I stop to reflect on what has made Silver Barn, well, Silver Barn. In my mind the team is the key to keeping it all together, and I’m lucky enough to have a fabulous group of folks who help me keep it all together.

Debbie came to Silver Barn two years ago thanks to a chance meeting at a conference where I had a booth. So, remember when you are presented with a fabulous opportunity, don’t let it go by without at least putting it out there for the universe. I did and Debbie came our way a few months later.

Sydney also came along thanks to a chance conversation where we were looking for someone additional, someone special. We were very lucky….again. She has kept us moving even when we feel like sitting!

The only one missing in the picture is Karlie. Like Sydney, we were lucky to have her land in our lap. She has a flair for display, she has a love of fashion…and she likes TCU as much as we do!

As for me? I’m just the lucky dog who has an eye for talent when it walks in my door. I’m the lucky dog who got to realize a dream thanks to this awesome group who make the Silver Barn as cool as it is. Come by and say hey to the greatest group of people I ever knew. Imagine what this team could do if we organized the Astros team. Well, hmmm, we may be a team but I think we’d look more like the Little Sisters of the Poor on the field! Well, alas, I can’t fulfill all dreams with this dream team!

Leave a comment

Filed under Country Living, Gift shop, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

