Having a Happy Day?

How many times have we heard, ‘well, I’m not in it for the money.’? Well, I always liked Marilyn Monroe, and this time – she said it best. If you aren’t in it for the money, you are in love with what you do. I am happy every day at the store. I’m happy every day I get to see customers. I’m happy with my life. Any of us that can say that are the luckiest, most wonderful people in the world.

I am happy, that is what makes me wonderful in my everyday life. So, have a happy day, no matter what you do. Not happy? Figure out a way to do what you were meant to do. It can happen, believe me, believe in yourself, and be wonderful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Country Living, Gift shop

Leave a Reply

