This Witch Says Thanks for the Memories

Our Witches’ Tea is now a memory. Our Halloween goodies are disappearing daily, but what a fun time we had. Even Lenox got in on the action. I’m only sorry the dry ice wasn’t really kicking up. The kids loved it, and the faux (maybe) heart I had in the punch was quite the hit. The best part of the whole event? A mom came up to personally thank me for this annual event for the kids. THAT is what I always hoped for. Something that would create memories for the kids. I’ll never be President, the next Bill Gates, or Sandra Bullock…but, I will in some small way, be remembered as “the crazy witch lady who wore a white hat each year to have a Halloween party in my store.” Eat your heart out Sandra!

2 Comments

Filed under Country Living, Gift shop, holiday decorating, home decor

2 responses to “This Witch Says Thanks for the Memories

  1. I’d sure like to be remembered for that!

  2. That is how I’d like to be remembered that way too

Leave a Reply

