All The World….A Store

The Gilded Peddler - Warrenton

The Gilded Peddler - Warrenton

I love Round Top Antique Show for a bunch of reasons. Who wouldn’t? It is a designer/decorator/antique lover/shopper/merchandiser…paradise! I started in Warrenton, which gets less press than Round Top but is chalk full of little treasures. Then made my way to Round Top, Carmine, La Bahia and all points beyond. The well-known ones Marburger Farms, The Big Red Barn, etc. all start this Wednesday. Thank goodness they weren’t open or I’d be there still!
No, I didn’t pick up much in the way of product, but I picked up a ton of ideas for the store. That is what I like about this show, the ideas, the creativity that so many folks smarter than I am exude, leaves me awestruck. I do come home humbled, but infused with ideas to make our store even more fun and creative tomorrow.
Some of the vendors I loved the best include: The Gilded Peddler with their “naked” lampshades, chandeliers and mounted Auodad. The bedding at The Sweet Pea Collection were wonderful and charming — think they might make a great addition to our store – what do you think??
The Sweet Pea Collection & My Dear Hubby!

The Sweet Pea Collection & My Dear Hubby!

Going out to an event like this that covers acres and acres, literally towns, is so exhilarating. It’s good for all of us to get out of our box and see the world around us, see some new directions, new thoughts. All the world is a stage and we are mere players — or retailers in it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Antiques, Country Living, Furniture, Gift shop, home decor

Leave a Reply

