The Year of the Cow

Moo to You

Moo to You

Just got in these very interesting farm animal plaques and love the color. Decided to put them out to celebrate fall and the County Fairs that are occurring all over the country. The County Fair and the State Fair – THE symbols of fall if you ask me. Since the State Fair of Texas begins shortly, and I can’t be there for funnel cakes and fried cheese, I put these up as my salute to the season.
At about 8″ square they are really fun for a kitchen or breakfast room area. What I found at market is lots of farm animals. This is the year of the farm animal I will proclaim! Next spring we’ll turn it over to bunnies and butterflies, but I’m saying right now, COWS ARE IN!
Barnyard On Display

Barnyard On Display

4 Comments

Filed under Country Living, home decor

4 responses to “The Year of the Cow

  1. What would we do without cows? Are the plaques on canvas or laminated board? They are lovely.

  2. Oh, now you have to balance the longhorn, with a bit of the Ol’Ags, don’t you think? πŸ˜‰ I think I could find some great things! πŸ™‚ LOL! The cows do have great coloring!

Leave a Reply

