Don’t Throw That Away EITHER!!!

A $2 Changing Table BEFORE

A $2 Changing Table BEFORE

I am always amazed when I see a piece of furniture sitting along the side of the road, waiting for the trash pickup. I see things at junk stores or antique auctions that seem way past their prime, but they have such character! How can I resist? Everyone wants to find ways to “go green” or “save money in this economy”, well take a look at the trash, a junk store, an antique auction and find some amazing items.
For our appearance on WOAI-TV’s “4 SA Living” in San Antonio, we selected some great examples of fabulous finds. I also must say – thanks for Krylon paint, all those colors gives me great options to do, and redo, and redo any of these pieces.
The changing table I paid $2 at an auction…look at it today!
After a little paint!

After a little paint!

Leave a comment

Filed under Furniture

Leave a Reply

